By Etienne Mengnjo Mainimo

The President of the Confederation of African Football, Issa Hayatou, has renewed the Standing Committees and judicial bodies of CAF for 2015 – 2017 with twelve Cameroonians promoted.

Published Monday June 1, 2015, Prosper Abega of Cameroon is the President of the Jury of Appeal.

According to the various committees, the president of the normalization committee Prof. Joseph Owona is in the organizing committee of the African Cup of Nations.

Tombi Roko Sidiki, the Secretary General of FECAFOOT was reappointed as member of the Commission responsible for managing the granting of CAF club licensing system.

Another member of the normalization committee appointed in the Finance Committee of CAF is Owona Pascal Baylon.
Mohammadou Abbo is housed in the Commission incharge of organizing inter-club competitions.

In the organizing Committee of the African Championship of U-20 is Konaté Aboubakar Alim.
The Organising Committee of the African Championship Futsal and Beach Soccer has exceptionally two Cameroonians, Kaba Christopher Secretary General of the North West Regional league and Oumarou Fadil, former Mayor of Douala III council.

Marcel Njipendi, former international referee was reappointed as a member in the Referees Committee of CAF.

Doctor Jean Marc Ngalle Monjo, Medical doctor of the Junior lions, is recruited in the Medical Committee of CAF and Charles Nguini of the Transparency International has been named in the Legal Affairs Committee.

Issa Hayatou is the president of the Executive Committee, Emergency Committee, Organizing Committees of the African Cup of Nations, and inter clubs competitions.

The president of CAF Issa Hayatout in the publication appionted, Apollinaire Ngangué attached to the duties of the President of CAF.

Leave a Reply