By Basil Afoni

The draws of the 32 finals of the cup of Cameroon took place recently at the FECAFOOT Headquarters in Yaoundé; saw the first team across the Moungo to lift the trophy drawn against league 2 side Panther Security.
Kumbo Strikers FC narrowly edged Unisport of Bafang on December 17, 2000 at the Yaoundé Amadou Ahidjo’s Stadium to win the prestigious Cameroon Football Cup and the National Super Cup at the Douala Reunification Stadium, for the first time.
After reaching the semi finals of the African Club Winners Cup in 2001, it was later relegated to the inferior league. They are finding it difficult to accede to the premier league as efforts to drum up more support for the club are fruitless.

According to the draws, the league 1&2 teams of the Professional League will mostly meet teams engaged in the Regional League. Defending champions Yong Sports Academy of Bamenda, YOSA will meet the East Regional League champion who is yet to be known. There will also be the West Region derby pitting Panthere of Nde against League Two side Aigle of Menoua.
Meanwhile, Njalla Quan takes on Volcan of Noun, Dynamic of Buea against FC Yaounde II, Tiko united against Berakha Maxwell of Ebolowa. It should be noted that the 32 finals will take place on a neutral ground.

Complete Cameroon Cup 32 finals fixtures

Cameroon cup


Leave a Reply