Kila Jisi

The draws conducted today at CAF headquarters in Cairo Egypt has seen Cameroon paired with Ivory Coast In Group D for AFCON 2015 quqlifers.

There would be no rest for the Indomitable Lions as after the finals of the World Cup in Brazil on July 13, the team get into the CAN qualifiers in September.

Cameroon and 21 countries the best teams on CAF ranking are exempted from the preliminaries that would Kick-off in May out of which seven would join the rest for the final qualifiers.

CAF is expected to know the 15 teams to join hosts Morocco by mid-November 2014. There are seven (7) qualifying groups.

The first and the second-placed team in all seven groups, and the best overall third-placed team will qualify for the AFCON 2015 in Morocco.

Group A: Nigeria, South Africa, Sudan, and one from: Namibia/Congo/Libya/Rwanda

Group B: Mali, Algeria, Ethiopia, and one from: Sao Tome, Benin, Malawi and Chad

Group C: Burkina Faso, Angola, Gabon, and one from: Liberia/Lesotho/Kenya/Comoros

Group D: Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo, and one from: Swaziland/Sierra Leone/the Gambia/Seychelles

Group E: Ghana, Togo, Guinea (Conakry), and one from: Madagascar/Uganda/Mauritania/Equatorial Guinea

Group F: Zambia, Cape Verde, Niger, and one from: Tanzania/Zimbabwe/Mozambique/South Sudan

Group G: Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, and one from: Burundi/Botswana/CAR/Guinea Bissau

Leave a Reply