The 8-Nations International U20 Tournament in Cape Town is starting to come to life with teams making their way to the Mother City.

The countries are all expected to be in Cape Town by Thursday, 24 May ahead of the start of the tournament.

The eight nations taking part are hosts South Africa, Cameroon, Argentina, Kenya, Ghana, Nigeria, Japan and Brazil.

Five teams will arrive in Cape Town on Monday, 21 May with Argentina the first to land at 14h10, followed by the hosts at 14h55. Cameroon will check in at 17h30, Brazil at 19h55 while Kenya will arrive at 23h10.

The remaining three will land on Tuesday, 24 May – Ghana, Nigeria and Japan – arriving at 09h55, 11h25 and 14h55 respectively.

The eight nations have been divided into two groups.

Group A has hosts South Africa (Amajita), Argentina, Nigeria and Ghana, while Brazil, Cameroon, Kenya and Japan have been placed in Group B.

Group A                                    Group B

South Africa                               Brazil

Argentina                                   Cameroon

Nigeria                                       Kenya

Ghana                                        Japan

Here are the full fixtures:

  • 25 May 2012 – Athlone Stadium
  • 18h00 South Africa v Argentina
  • 20h30 Ghana v Nigeria
  • 26 May 2012 – Cape Town Stadium
  • 14h00 Kenya v Japan
  • 16h30 Brazil v Cameroon
  • 27 May 2012 – Cape Town Stadium
  • 14h00 South Africa v Ghana
  • 16h30 Argentina v Nigeria
  • 28 May 2012 – Athlone Stadium
  • 18h00 Brazil v Kenya
  • 2030 Cameroon v Japan
  • 29 May 2012 – Cape Town Stadium
  • 18h00 South Africa v Nigeria
  • 20h30 Argentina v Ghana
  • 30 May 2012 – Athlone Stadium
  • 18h00 Brazil v Japan
  • 20h30 Cameroon v Kenya
  • 01 June 2012 – Athlone Stadium


18h00 Winner A v Runner up B

20h30 Winner B v Runner up A

03 June 2012 – Cape Town Stadium

3rd Place Play-off

14h00 Loser 1st Semi-final v Loser 2nd Semi-final


17h00 Winner 1st Semi-final v Winner 2nd Semi-final

Leave a Reply